Spring Trend No 3 – Miss-matched patterns, colour and tropical delights!

I have decided to spend this spring being as loud and miss-matched as possible. This winter feels like it has gone on forever (it is meant to be spring now) and as snow hits many parts of the country – I bring you pictures of shorts and other (at present) un-wearable garments. As soon as the sun arrives and the temperature reaches above 15 degrees I will be wearing:

House of Holland – I fear these particular items will NOT be available in Debenhams (but I may re-visit my 90’s obsession with tie-dye if it is this colourful…)

house--holl-spring-summer-2013-lfw49

Dolce and Gabbana – seriously, there was nothing I didn’t love about this collection (flat sandals – joy!)

dolcegabbana-spring-summer-2013-mfw118

And (with stripes, even better!):

dolcegabbana-spring-summer-2013-mfw27

Issa London’s wafty, colourful loveliness (though this may only work in the tropics, and not Salisbury..)

issalondonspringsummer2013lfw21

These remind me of reading ‘Babar The Elephant’ when I was little>

issa-london-spring-summer-2013-lfw1

Who doesn’t love a pineaple? (Moschino Cheap and Chic):

moschino-cheap--chic-spring-summer-2013-lfw21

Not forgetting the citrus colours and patterns that was Louis Viutton’s show for SS 2013:

louis-vuitton-spring-summer-2013-pfw17

Just because I love the colours – Issa again, I wish I could wear yellow like this:

issa-london-spring-summer-2013-lfw37

And if I had a spare £3500 I’d buy this immediately:

burberry-prorsum-spring-summer-2013-lfw61

And then this….

burberry-prorsum-spring-summer-2013-lfw89

(All phots from fashionising.com)

 

Leave a Reply

