Spring/Summer 2013 Trends – Metallics!

My second favorite trend for the coming Spring and Summer is the array of delightful, bright matallics that were seen on both sides of the Atlantic. The colours, especially from the Burberry show reminded me of sweet wrappers from my childhood which I collected because they were just so pretty:

burberry-prorsum-spring-summer-2013-lfw71

I don’t know where I will find a brightly coloured metallic mac that doesn’t cost the earth but I shall keep my eyes peeled. I could perhaps fashion myself a small metallic cape out of aforementioned sweet wrappers…

burberry-prorsum-spring-summer-2013-lfw15

What is this made of? (great shoes too)

burberry-prorsum-spring-summer-2013-lfw11

Then we had this great dress from Monique Lhuillier. Love the colour, love the shape, love the possible snow storm:

monique-lhuillier-spring-summer-2013-nyfw35

Jonathan Saunders had some asymmetrical metallic patterns. The styling felt very wintry but I love the kick pleat at the side, some very clever cutting:

jonathan-saunders-spring-summer-2013-lfw85

I also really liked this super simple vest top and metallic skirt look from Badgley Mischka, the fabric looks , like the inside of a shell:

bgley-mischka-spring-summer-2013-nyfw26

And I’d like this jacket too please:

bgley-mischka-spring-summer-2013-nyfw17

(all pctures from fashionising.com)

Leave a Reply

