AW 2013 Shows – My final favorites

As promised, here is a list of my favorite looks from the AW 2013 shows. It wasn’t easy, not because there was so much to choose from but because I really had to look hard to find garments I’d truly love to wear (if I had an enormous pile of cash).

No 1) Alberta Ferretti

There is nothing I didn’t love about her collection and I would like this coat please, in a variety of colours…

alberta-ferretti-autumn-fall-winter-2013-mfw9

2) Marc, Marc Jacobs

I love the colours in this outfit and the hair and make-up. Vibrant berry loveliness…

marcmarc-jacobs-autumn-fall-winter-2013-nyfw28

3) Chanel

Its is a bit short but I think this is a really great winter dress. It looks warm, it is a great shape and is feminine but with a mean edge which I love.

chanel-autumn-fall-winter-2013-pfw71

4) Issa London

I liked the whole Issa show. There was a lot of layering, especially chiffon over knit which does work really well. I also love a kaftan, but only felt these were something I could wear on a beach or pretending to be Margot from ‘A Simple Life’ at home. Now I shall layer them up with knits and wear all winter too:

issa-london-autumn-fall-winter-2013-lfw1

5) Emilia Wickstead

Another show I loved in its entirety. Emilia only launched her label in 2009 and her collections have all been great. She likes to use colour and everything is beautifully cut. I was torn between several looks but I went with this in the end. I want  the shoes too..

emilia-wickstead-autumn-fall-winter-2013-lfw11

6) Victoria Beckham

I’m obsessed with navy and black as a colour combination and I love that Victoria is moving away from the ultra-tight RM type dresses to something more wearable for us mortals. I loved this look, the mix of fabrics and colour and would wear it to work every day if I could.

victoria-beckham-autumn-fall-winter-2013-nyfw3

7) Valentino

There were so many beautiful things in this show I found it hard to chose. I’ve already posted a few so I’ve gone with this (in my mind) perfect little back dress. I love the scalloped edges and the (only slightly naughty) chiffon inserts.

valentino-autumn-fall-winter-2013-pfw34

8) Celine

I’m not sure we are meant to think this is massively wearable or whether this is clever styling rather than a coat-that-doubles-as-a-cape-with-clever-armpit-holes. But a coat that is also a cape that looks this warm and gorgeous with the sleeves tied around your front and nice, big, useful pockets has to win a prize.

celine-autumn-fall-winter-2013-pfw14

10) Monique Lhullier

I just want to be able to go to a party in a jewel encrusted emerald green dress like Poison Ivy from Batman. In fact, I just want there to be more vibrant green in the world of fashion..

monique-lhuillier-autumn-fall-winter-2013-nyfw34

(all pictures from fashonising.com)

Leave a Reply

