February Favorites No 3 – Lily Lolo Foundation

LilyLoloBlonde

I have struggled for years to find a foundation that didn’t upset my skin and have to take off after a couple of hours. I found mineral make-up by chance, while researching products that didn’t contain certain ingredients. The genius of mineral foundations is that that only consist of a few basic ingredients; Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Zinc Oxide and Iron Oxides. It is really unusual to be allergic to these ingredients so they are a great choice for people like me who react to the normal combinations of oils and pigments found in most make-up brands. Titanium Oxide (and Zinc Oxide) are some of the best ingredients found in sunscreens so this type of make up also works to protect your skin from sun damage.

Lily Lolo is one of the more affordable mineral make-up brands and they sell small test jars through their website so you can try it on you skin initially without a lot of investment. The colour I have been wearing all winter is called ‘Blonde’. I am very pale, having been away from the sun for the better part of two years now and it matches my complexion without looking sallow. I would say it has a tiny peachy edge to it but almost unnoticeable. I also use it as a concealer.

Leave a Reply

